So terribly sorry


The blog is also my personal confession room. This is my sin today – not being mindful. You asked me for directions but I was so focused on taking the picture that I failed to take proper notice to where you were actually going. I’ve confused the place you were looking for with a completely different one. Jacob’s Inn is directly opposite to my bus stop! I’ve sent you in the completely opposite direction! In turn you’ve ruined my compositon, plus I lost an opportunity to help a new visitor to the city I love, make a hospitable impression, maybe a friend? Who knows what results from these simple random acts of kindness 🙄 I have failed you today, dear stranger and for that, I’m truly sorry 😐 Hope someone else was a better angel for ya😊

Leave a Reply

