Sweet the Monday blues XXVII.

Sweeeet!!! I woke up all groggy and kinda hungover even though I haven’t had a single drink last night. The weather is completely uninspiring and I dont have to go anywhere? Except to meet a deer friend I haven’t seen in a while.  ‘m trying to convince her it’s a much better idea to spend the bus money on beer if dhe’s coming to Dublin later on anyway. No, she definitely can’t argue there.

What I don’t understand about people is why they get so upset when somebody doesn’t feel like meeting up. Look at it this way. If someone doesn’t make the effort, or they consider it an effort, meeting you, obviously they’re not very into the whole ordeal. Why would you want to waste time, energy and, god forbid, money on them. It’s gonna feel twice as much of the three things in their company anyway which could be more efficently used for someone who actually wants to spend time with you and vice versa.




And I feel this is central to the paradigm shift thats currently happening on planet Earth. Yes the world is falling apart. What’s happening is that all the fake relationships that were based on interest other than actually liking the person are not sustainable and are, now, exposing themselves for what they are. You can only fake it for so long. So what’s unfolding here is people, in their own time, realizing it’s not worth it. It’s not worth spending resources on a situation that does not benefit you internally. It’s why people reject “perfect” jobs or “perfect” partners. Because they are only that by certain criteria and you gotta be damn sure if these are actually your own as well. I’ll give you an example, I think it’ll prove useful even if you don’t longboard. I live close to the Dublin/Wicklow mountains where u stumbled upon a one way road with nice little left and right bends. Which is great for someone like me, trying to learn slides and stuff. Only one problem. The tarmac is completely fucked up in places and is of varying degrees of smoothnes/roughness. My heart, flying high, sank. You see, I’m so used to the smooth tarmac roads back in Slovenia that I felt this was completely unacceptable. 

But then, this guy I now skate with occasionally flipped the game: “Actually, dude, this is the road you wanna be learning on. If you can skate this fucked up shit, you can pretty much skate any fuckin thing on the planet.” I was dumbfounded and enlightened. He’s right! This is a perfect road. It is a perfect road for what I want! So you see, perfection, as beauty, is in the eye of the beholder so you wanna make sure that what’s being offered.

Another example is living in houses. I would argue that the majority of the people in the society I’m currently ungulfed in really like living indoors, sleeping in comfy beds, having refrigerators and all these things we find so common nowadays. And it’s all good if they enjoy it, godspeed. But for me, sleeping under the stars in a sleeping bag somewhere in the bushes – nothing beats that. Breathing fresh air the whole night long, waking up with the sun (or rain) – I love it. But I don’t do nearly enough of that. Why? Well I could argue that it’s because I need to make money and I need somewhere to stay and this was the most economical option. Which are all valid points but it only satisfies the senses while my soul is malnourished. And what lies at the bottom of it is freedom. Nobody forced me into this situation and nobody forces me to perpetuate it. Yes, of course some people would like me around but as much as they would like to convince me and themselves that they’re looking out for my wellbeing they’re, ultimately, looking out for their own interests and no matter how much we put selflessness on a pedestal, it’s ultimately a selfish pursuit.




So what am I saying here? Basically, we’re always in each and every moment exercising our absolute free will. There is not a second that goes by that we don’t. The life you live atm is a direct reflection of the culmination of all the choices you have made so far and will most likely influence your future ones. I say most likely because we are not usually aware that our past exists onky in our memories and does not have the power to influence us unless we, again, freely choose to. You can always make a different choice. However, this is out of reach sometimes because it’s hard to make a decision that dies not agree with your current mindset. If you’re in a victim mindset it’s difficult to make an decision for empowerment. The best thing you could do for anyone that you love, is be happy! And the very worst thing that you could do for anyone that you love, is be unhappy, and then ask them to to try to change it, when there is nothing that anybody else can do that will make you happy. If it is your dominant intent to hold yourself in vibrational harmony with who you really are, you could never offer any action that would cause anybody else to be unhappy.  

So follow your heart this week and enjoy the magic that will unfold before your very eyes.

4.99 postage / 7 EUR cocktail – make that two

Leave a Reply

